Board & Senior Management

ARfuels Board of Directors:

ARfuels Senior Management:

Mr Philip Garling

(Non-Executive Chairman)

Mr Garling was appointed as Non-Executive Director on 5 May 2011 and Non-Executive Chairman on 30 November 2011. Philip has 25 years' experience in Infrastructure Construction, Development, Operations and Investment Management, most recently as Global Head of Infrastructure at AMP Capital Investors. He has also been Chief Executive Officer of Tenix Infrastructure and prior to that he was a long term Senior Executive at Lend Lease Corporation culminating in his role as Chief Executive of Lend Lease Capital Services (the Development Capital, Infrastructure Development and Project Finance arm of Lend Lease).

Philip is a former member of the Federal Government Environment Industry Action Agenda, and a former Councilor of Environment Business Australia. He has a Bachelor of Building from the University of NSW and has completed the Advanced Management Program at the Australian Institute of Management and the Advanced Diploma at the Australian Institute of Company Directors. He is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, Australian Institute of Building and Institution of Engineers, Australia.

Philip´s other directorships include Networks NSW (ie Essential Energy, Endeavour Energy and Ausgrid), Downer EDI Limited, and Water Polo Australia.

Mr Andrew White

(Managing Director and CEO)

Mr White was appointed to the Board on 1 July 2011. Andrew was most recently a Director and Chief Operating Officer of Infrastructure Capital Group Limited, an investment management business with over $1 billion of equity funds under management and invested in infrastructure across Australia.

He led Biodiesel Producers Limited (BPL), an unlisted public Company that manufactures biodiesel from tallow and waste cooking oil as the Managing Director. With contracts established with Shell, Finemores, Border Express, Greenfreight and other large users of fuels, BPL's acquisition has ensured that ARfuels geographic reach extends into the east-coast of Australia.

Andrew has sat on the Board and Management Committees for various large energy projects including Neerabup Power Station (330mW), Kwinana Power Station (320mW) and the Esperance Energy Project (336km Kambalda to Esperance Gas Pipeline and energy station).

With a chartered accounting background, Mr White also worked for 8 years with Arthur Andersen and 9 years in senior executive roles including Finance Director and Strategic Planning Director with Mars Inc. in Australia and New Zealand.

Mr Michael Costello

(Independent Director)

Mr Costello was appointed as Non-Executive Director on 5 May 2011. Before his appointment to ActewAGL in 2008, Michael was Managing Director of ACTE W Corporation, a member of the ACTE W Board and a member of the ActewAGL Joint Venture Partnerships Board from 2003. Michael is a member of the Advisory Council of the Australian National University's Crawford School of Economics and Government.

Michael was previously Deputy-Managing Director of the Australian Stock Exchange. He was Chief of Staff to the Hon Kim Beazley AC, the former Labor Opposition Leader and to the Hon Bill Hayden AC when he was the Minister for Foreign Affairs. Michael has been the Secretary of the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade and the Department of Industrial Relations. He has held a number of diplomatic posts including Ambassador to the United Nations.

Michael holds degrees in arts and law. He is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. He received an Order of Australia in 1996 for international relations.

Ms Deborah Page

(Independent Director)

Ms Page was appointed as Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Company's Audit Committee on 21 March 2012. Deborah has extensive financial experience from a diverse range of Finance and Operational Executive roles, as well as external audit and corporate advisory roles.

Deborah was a partner at Touche Ross/KPMG Peat Marwick until 1992 and subsequently held Senior Executive positions with the Lend Lease G roup, Allen Allen and Hemsley and the Commonwealth Bank. Deborah has considerable corporate governance experience and is currently on the Boards of several listed and unlisted companies including Service Stream Limited, Investa Listed Funds Management Limited (responsible entity of Investa Office Fund), The Colonial Mutual Life Assurance Society Limited and Commonwealth Insurance Limited.

Deborah is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants, a member of the Institute of Company Directors and holds a Bachelor of Economics from Sydney University.

Mr Julien Playoust

(Non-Executive Director)

Mr Playoust was appointed as Non-Executive Director on 2 April 2009. Julien is Managing Director of AEH Group. His professional career includes Andersen Consulting and Accenture. He is also a Non-Executive Director of Tatts Group Limited.

Julien is a Director of private equity Company MGB Equity Growth Pty Limited, Trustee of the Art Gallery NSW Foundation, Director of the National Gallery of Australia Foundation and on the Advisory Board of The Nature Conservancy. He is a Fellow of the AICD and a member of the Australian Institute of Management, Royal Australian Institute of Architects and The Executive Connection. He holds a MBA from UNSW, Bachelor of Architecture and Bachelor of Science from Sydney University and a Company Director Course Diploma from the AICD.

Mr Mark Licciardo

(Company Secretary)

Mertons Director, Mark Licciardo is the founder and Managing Director of Mertons Corporate Services. A former company secretary of Top 50 ASX listed companies Transurban Group and Australian Foundation Investment Company Limited, his expertise includes working with boards of directors in the areas of corporate governance, administration and company secretarial practices for Australian and foreign entities. Mark is also a former Chairman of CSA Victoria and a current non-executive director of AQA Victoria Limited, Melbourne Fringe Limited, Razor Risk Technologies Limited, as well as a number of Australian subsidiaries of foreign domiciled companies.

Mr Christopher Attwood

(Chief Operating Officer)

Chris Attwood has over 25 years of Engineering, Operations and Management experience with 2 years as General Manager of Biodiesel Producers. He has a Higher National Diploma in Mechanical Engineering (Design). Prior to joining BPL Chris worked in the food and fermentation industry in a variety of roles culminating in the position of Engineering Manager at Burns Philp and AB Mauri with responsibility for design and construction of a number of large green field projects in the Asian region.

Mr Michael Burgess

(Chief Financial Officer)

Michael Burgess has over 20 years of Accounting and Operations experience with 5 years’ experience as a Chief Financial Officer of listed entities. He has a Bachelor of Business (Accounting) and is a Chartered Accountant. After four years with Ernst & Young, he spent time working in a variety of finance roles within the funds management, sports marketing and management, manufacturing and advertising industries. In 1999 he joined MCM Entertainment Group Ltd (MCM) as Financial Controller and was integral to its listing on the ASX in December 2007. He became an Executive Director of MCM in February 2011.

To find out more about creating a sustainable future with biodiesel, contact us on (03) 9981 0010 or